Dr. Christine Birnie, Dean

Dr. Angela K. Nagel, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs

Dr. David McCaffrey, III, Associate Dean of Student Affairs

Dr. Sean Leonard,  Assistant Dean of Assessment

Dr.  Andrew Wolf , Assistant Dean of Online Education


The Wegmans School of Pharmacy is dedicated to serving the pharmaceutical care needs of the public by preparing pharmacists to provide pharmaceutical care that enhances the health and quality of life of the patients they serve. The School is committed to providing an environment that promotes academic excellence, service, and scholarship; encourages each student’s intellectual and personal development; and fosters the development of lifelong learners committed to advancing the profession of pharmacy.


In July 2010, the Wegmans School of Pharmacy was granted full accreditation from the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE). The School was reaccredited in 2016, receiving full accreditation through 2024.

Department of Pharmacy Practice and Administration

Dr. Elizabeth ( Lisa)  Phillips, Chair Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Nabila Ahmed-Sarwar, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Lisa Avery, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Gabriela Cipriano, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Domenique Ciriello, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Kelly Conn, Pharmacy Administration

Dr. Kathryn Ann Connor, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Keith DelMonte, Director of Experiential Education

Dr. Alex DeLucenay, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Akesha Edwards, Pharmacy Administration

Dr. Shawn Fellows, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Amanda Foster, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Mona Gandhi, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. David Hutchinson, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Katherine Juba, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Jill Lavigne, Pharmacy Administration

Dr. David McCaffrey, III, Pharmacy Administration

Dr. Juliette Miller, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Albania Mitchell, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Angela Nagel, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Kobi Nathan, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Christopher Noel, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Diane Rudy, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Anne Schweighardt, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Judianne C. Slish, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Karl Williams, Pharmacy Administration

Dr. Sha-Phawn D. Williams, Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Matthew Zak, Asst. Director of Experiential Education

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Todd Camenisch, Chair Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Remah Ali, Pharmacology

Dr. Priyanka Bhatt, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Christine R. Birnie, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Lipika Chablani, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Vivek Dave, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Janet K, Lighthouse, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Melinda Lull, Pharmacology

Dr. Amy L. Parkhill, Pharmacology

Dr. Ramil Sapinoro, Pharmaceutical Sciences

Dr. Anna Ratka, Pharmacology

Dr. Ankit Rochani, Pharmaceutical Sciences




Wegmans School of Pharmacy

For More Information

(585) 385-8064